Pie fans! Thanks for making last week my best week of full-time pie-slinging the best one yet! We sold just over $1400 of pie last week, which is nuts to think about considering we sold pies for a total of about 15 hours all told. I saw many of the same faces who’ve bought pie from me before, and I cannot thank you enough for your continued support (and passion for pie!). Here’s where I’ll be this week:

Wed. 7/17: Fox Chapel Farmers Market, Shady Side Academy, 423 Fox Chapel Rd, 3p-6p

Thurs. 7/18: Beechview, Broadway & Belasco, St Catherine of Siena’s parking lot, 3:30-7:30p

Fri. 7/19: North Side Farmers Market, East Commons Park (Cedar Ave & East Ohio St), 3:30p-7:30p

Sat. 7/20: Strip DistrictFarmers at the Firehouse, Penn Ave, between 22nd & 23rd St, 8a-1p

I am also happy to announce that this week I was able to secure some fresh sour cherries, and so will be making sour cherry pie! We’re gonna do something special with half the cherries as well, making what we dub the Special Agent D Coop, a sour cherry pie with a chocolate-coffee crust and a dark-roasted coffee glaze (using Zeke’s Coffee’s French Roast). It’s a tribute to one of our most beloved characters from David Lynch’s Twin Peaks. I’ll only have a limited number of them, some of which have already been pre-ordered. If you’d like to pre-order yours, call/text me at 724-355-9126 or email at butlerlouis@gmail.com. Pre-orders all must be picked up at the markets where I’ll be this week. 

Also we’ll have some chocolate pecans this week, this time with a bourbon glaze! 

Image

