Pie Fans! 

Last week was great! The Garfield Night Market was a huge success (in general and for us)….so good, in fact, that I didn’t go to the Strip District the next day (sorry to anyone who was looking for me there! I’ll be there this week!). Here’s my schedule this week:

Wed. 8/7: Fox Chapel, Farmers Market, Shady Side Academy, 423 Fox Chapel Rd, 3pm-6pm

Thur, 8/8: Beechview, Broadway & Belasco, St Catherine of Siena’s parking lot, 3:30-7:30p

Fri. 8/9: North Side, Farmers Market, East Commons Park (Cedar Ave & East Ohio St), 3:30pm-7:30pm

Sat. 8/10: Strip District, Farmers at the Firehouse, Penn Ave, between 22nd & 23rd St, 8am-1pm

This week I’ll feature four different fruit pies: blackberry, peach, blueberry, aaaaaand rhubarb! Don’t ask me how they did it, but the boys at Freedom Farms in Butler managed to grow some in August. It’s ripe and delicious, so for all of you who keep asking for it, YES, I’ll have rhubarb pie. Expect a mixed fruit pies, too! 

See you out there this week. Get hungry for pie! 

 Image

Photo cred to Quelcy Kogel, many thanks for your art! 

